Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Good Americans - a book by Desai, Tejas

Good Americans

The Human Tragedy

Good Americans( )
Author: Desai, Tejas
ISBN:978-0-9883519-4-3
Publication Date:Oct 2013
Publisher:New Wei LLC, The
Imprint:New Wei, The
Book Format:Ebook
List Price:USD $6.99
Book Description:

In the tradition of Mark Twain, Sinclair Lewis, and William Faulkner, this groundbreaking short story collection paints an uncompromising portrait of a contemporary America filled with liars and buffoons, racists and swindlers, hypocritical ideologues and emotional manipulators. An Italian-American racist receives his comeuppance from a ghetto Hispanic teenager; a blonde runaway from Florida is forced into prostitution on her road from the South to North; a Dominican-American...
More Description

Book Details

Book Seller

Condition

Price

Shipping

Total

Loading Stock Details...


NEW!
Bowker Bookwire™ App

Bookwire is a mobile app for your iPhone that gives you the ability to scan a barcode or enter ISBN, access book records and add titles to wish lists. Android app on Google Play

Featured Books

Ada Twist, Scientist
Beaty, Andrea
Hardback: $17.95
Appetites
Bourdain, Anthony
Electronic book text:
Savvy
Law, Ingrid
Paperback: $7.99

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.