Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Here Comes Firefighter Hippo - a book by London, Jonathan

Here Comes Firefighter Hippo

Here Comes Firefighter Hippo( 1 customer ratings | )
Author: London, Jonathan
Illustrator: Eduar, Gilles
Series title:Little Hippo Ser.
ISBN:978-1-59078-968-1
Publication Date:Sep 2013
Publisher:Boyds Mills Press
Book Format:Hardback
List Price:USD $15.95
Book Description:

In this spirited follow-up to Here Comes Doctor Hippo, Little Hippo is wearing a fireman's hat as he pedals his toy truck through the jungle to put out an imaginary fire. To his surprise, he discovers a real fire instead. What's Little Hippo to do? It's a good thing he thinks quickly and does what a little fireman should to save the day. Readers who love Maisy and Little Bear will love Little Hippo, an endearing character...
More Description

Book Details
Pages:32
Detailed Subjects: Juvenile Fiction / General
Juvenile Fiction / Animals / Hippos & Rhinos
Juvenile Fiction / Business, Careers, Occupations
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):8.97 x 9.08 x 0.13 Inches
Book Weight:0.812 Pounds
Author Biography
London, Jonathan (Author)
Jonathan London was born a "navy-brat" in Brooklyn, New York, and raised on Naval stations throughout the U.S. and Puerto Rico. He received a Masters Degree in Social Sciences but never formally studied literature or creative writing. He began to consider himself a writer about the time he graduated from college. After college he became a dancer in a modern dance company and worked at numerous low-paying jobs as a laborer or counselor. He wrote poems and short stories for adults, earning next to nothing despite being published in many literary magazines. For some 20 years before he penned his first children's book, London was writing poetry and short stories for adults. In the early 1970s, he was reading his poems in San Francisco jazz clubs, and those experiences found their way into his witty children's book Hip Cat, which has been featured on the PBS children's television show Reading Rainbow.

After writing down the tale The Owl Who Became the Moon in 1989, London began to wonder if other people might want to read it. He picked up his kids' copy of Winnie-the-Pooh and saw that the book was published by Dutton, so he casually decided to send his story to them. Surprisingly enough, they wanted to publish him. Working with different illustrators, and occasionally with co-authors, London has produced literally dozens of books. Most have appeared under his name, but some have come out under a pseudonym, which still remains a secret.He has published over forty books and has earned recognitions from organizations like the National Science Teachers Association.

030

Book Seller

Condition

Price

Shipping

Total

Loading Stock Details...


NEW!
Bowker Bookwire™ App

Bookwire is a mobile app for your iPhone that gives you the ability to scan a barcode or enter ISBN, access book records and add titles to wish lists. Android app on Google Play

Featured Books

The Hidden Life of Trees
Wohlleben, Peter
Hardback: $24.95
Here I Am
Foer, Jonathan Safran
Electronic book text:
When in French
Collins, Lauren
Hardback: $27.00

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.