Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Mean Sun - a book by Garibaldi, Gerry

Mean Sun

Mean Sun( )
Author: Garibaldi, Gerry
ISBN:978-1-4681-4998-2
Publication Date:Aug 2013
Publisher:CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Book Format:Paperback
List Price:USD $9.99
Book Description:

In the tradition of C. S. Forester's Horatio Hornblower and Patrick O'Brian's Jack Aubrey come the diaries of Daniel Wren, Privateer. Kidnapped and pressed into service in the King's Navy in the waning years of the 17th century, Daniel faces a cruel baptism in the blossoming, cutthroat world of commercial trade with China. Young Daniel's character is forged in the smoldering furnace of naval battles and shipboard intrigues as he learns the skills of navigation...and survival.

Book Details
Pages:192
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):6 x 9 x 0.48 Inches
Book Weight:0.77 Pounds

Book Seller

Condition

Price

Shipping

Total

Loading Stock Details...


NEW!
Bowker Bookwire™ App

Bookwire is a mobile app for your iPhone that gives you the ability to scan a barcode or enter ISBN, access book records and add titles to wish lists. Android app on Google Play

Featured Books

Savvy
Law, Ingrid
Paperback: $7.99
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz
Baum, L. Frank
Paperback: $6.99
The Hidden Life of Trees
Wohlleben, Peter
Hardback: $24.95

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.