Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title


Tales of the Night - a book by Høeg, Peter

Tales of the Night

Tales of the Night( )
Author: Høeg, Peter
Publication Date:Aug 2013
Publisher:Farrar, Straus & Giroux
Book Format:Ebook
List Price:Contact Supplier contact
Book Description:

These eight stories are linked by a date and a motif. All of them have to do with love. Love and its conditions on the night of March 19, 1929.

In his second book and his only collection of stories, Peter Høeg proves himself to be a true storyteller in the tradition of Karen Blixen and Joseph Conrad. These beautifully constructed tales deal with love, the classic arts and sciences, and the confrontation of Western and non-Western cultures. Moving from a railroad car in...
More Description

Book Details
Detailed Subjects: Fiction / Short Stories (Single Author)

Book Seller





Loading Stock Details...

Bowker Bookwire™ App

Bookwire is a mobile app for your iPhone that gives you the ability to scan a barcode or enter ISBN, access book records and add titles to wish lists. Android app on Google Play

Featured Books

The Nix
Hill, Nathan
Hardback: $27.95
Northanger Abbey
Austen, Jane
Hardback: $12.99
The Nature of the Beast
Penny, Louise
Paperback: $15.99

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.

I do not wish to rate this title.