Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Tales of the Night - a book by Høeg, Peter

Tales of the Night

Tales of the Night( )
Author: Høeg, Peter
ISBN:978-1-4668-5079-8
Publication Date:Aug 2013
Publisher:Farrar, Straus & Giroux
Book Format:Ebook
List Price:Contact Supplier contact
Book Description:

These eight stories are linked by a date and a motif. All of them have to do with love. Love and its conditions on the night of March 19, 1929.

In his second book and his only collection of stories, Peter H#65533;eg proves himself to be a true storyteller in the tradition of Karen Blixen and Joseph Conrad. These beautifully constructed tales deal with love, the classic arts and sciences, and the confrontation of Western and non-Western cultures. Moving from a railroad...
More Description

Book Details
Pages:300
Detailed Subjects: Fiction / Short Stories (Single Author)

Book Seller

Condition

Price

Shipping

Total

Loading Stock Details...


NEW!
Bowker Bookwire™ App

Bookwire is a mobile app for your iPhone that gives you the ability to scan a barcode or enter ISBN, access book records and add titles to wish lists. Android app on Google Play

Featured Books

Love Warrior
Melton, Glennon Doyle
Electronic book text:
I Feel Like Going On
Lewis, Ray
Paperback: $16.00

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.