Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title


A William Makepeace Thackeray Chronology

A William Makepeace Thackeray Chronology( )
Author: Harden, Edgar F.
Series title:Author Chronologies Ser.
Publication Date:May 2003
Publisher:Palgrave Macmillan Limited
Book Format:Hardback
List Price:AUD $256.95
Book Description:

This is the first authoritative and comprehensive account of the life and career of William Makepeace Thackeray (1811-63), one of the most eminent English novelists. Drawing upon Thackeray's extensive correspondence, memoirs of him by his contemporaries, subsequent biographical studies, and bibliographies of his writings, the Chronology presents a detailed account of his personal and professional life. It includes an invaluable 'Who's Who' section for ready reference.

Book Details
Detailed Subjects: Literary Criticism / European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh
Literary Criticism / General
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):14.326 x 22.454 x 2.819 cm
Book Weight:0.676 Kilograms

Featured Books

The New Girl
Silva, Daniel
Paperback: $9.99
Spying on the South
Horwitz, Tony
Paperback: $18.00
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
Carroll, Lewis
Paperback: $9.99

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.

I do not wish to rate this title.