Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Literature

An Embattled Profession

Literature( )
Author: Woodring, Carl R.
Middleman, Carl
ISBN:978-0-231-11522-3
Publication Date:Jul 1999
Publisher:Columbia University Press
Book Format:Hardback
List Price:AUD $125.00
Book Description:

In the tradition of Ruskin and Arnold, here's a witty, elegant essay on the contemporary academy by a renowned teacher, scholar, and former administrator.

Book Details
Pages:224
Detailed Subjects: Education / Teaching Methods & Materials / Reading & Phonics
Philosophy / Movements / Critical Theory
Education / Teaching Methods & Materials / General
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):16.3 x 23.3 x 2.133 cm
Book Weight:0.483 Kilograms



Featured Books

Madame Bovary
Flaubert, Gustave
Paperback: $22.99
The Last Widow
Slaughter, Karin
Hardback: $27.99
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
Carroll, Lewis
Paperback: $6.95

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.