Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Peace

Peace( )
Author: Bausch, Richard
ISBN:978-1-84887-085-7
Publication Date:Jul 2010
Publisher:Atlantic Books, Limited
Book Format:Paperback
List Price:AUD $19.99
Book Description:

A stunning short novel with breakout potential to exhilerate readers who loved Ian McEwan's Atonement; The Dark Room by Rachel Seiffert; and Sandor Marais' Embers.

Book Details
Pages:192
Detailed Subjects: Fiction / War & Military
Fiction / Historical / General
Fiction / Historical / World War Ii
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):12.8 x 19.5 cm
Author Biography
Bausch, Richard (Author)
Richard Bausch was born in Fort Benning, Georgia, in 1945. After serving in the U.S. Air Force as a survival instructor, he entered George Mason University, from which he received a B.A. in 1974. He then earned an M.F.A. degree from the University of Iowa and worked as a singer and comedian while writing fiction. He became a professor of English at George Mason University in 1980.

His work includes the novels Real Presence, I Don't Care If I Never Get Back, The Last Good Time, Mr. Field's Daughter, and Violence. He has also published two collections of short stories, Spirits and Other Stories and The Fireman's Wife and Other Stories. He was shortlisted for the 2015 Bad S-x in Fiction Award. for his title Before, During, After.

030

Book Seller

Condition

Price

Shipping

Total

Loading Stock Details...


NEW!
Bowker Bookwire™ App

Bookwire is a mobile app for your iPhone that gives you the ability to scan a barcode or enter ISBN, access book records and add titles to wish lists. Android app on Google Play itunes_store

Featured Books

A Christmas Carol
Dickens, Charles
Paperback: $20.95
The Child
Barton, Fiona
Paperback: $16.00
Romeo and Juliet
Shakespeare, William
Paperback: $6.99

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.