Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title


A William Makepeace Thackeray Chronology

A William Makepeace Thackeray Chronology( )
Author: Harden, Edgar F.
Series title:Author Chronologies Ser.
Publication Date:May 2003
Publisher:Palgrave Macmillan
Book Format:Ebook
List Price:USD $165.00
Book Description:

This is the first authoritative and comprehensive account of the life and career of William Makepeace Thackeray (1811-63), one of the most eminent English novelists. Drawing upon Thackeray's extensive correspondence, memoirs of him by his contemporaries, subsequent biographical studies, and bibliographies of his writings, the Chronology presents a detailed account of his personal and professional life. It includes an invaluable 'Who's Who' section for ready reference.

Book Details

Featured Books

Northanger Abbey
Austen, Jane
Paperback: $6.99
Madame Bovary
Flaubert, Gustave
Paperback: $24.00
The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde
Stevenson, Robert Louis
Paperback: $7.99

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.

I do not wish to rate this title.