Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Anna of Kleve, the Princess in the Portrait

Anna of Kleve, the Princess in the Portrait( )
Author: Weir, Alison
Narrated by: Landor, Rosalyn
Series title:Six Tudor Queens Ser.
ISBN:978-1-5019-0617-6
Publication Date:Jun 2019
Publisher:Recorded Books, Inc.
Book Format:Downloadable audio file
List Price:USD $109.00
Book Description:

The surprising and dramatic life of the least known of King Henry VIII's wives is illuminated in the fourth volume in the Six Tudor Queens series-for fans of Philippa Gregory, Hilary Mantel, and The Crown. Newly widowed and the father of an infant son, Henry VIII realizes he must marry again to ensure the royal succession. Forty-six, overweight, and suffering from gout, Henry is soundly rejected by some of Europe's most eligible princesses. Anna of Kleve, from a small German duchy, is...
More Description




Featured Books

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
Carroll, Lewis
Paperback: $14.95
The Interrogation
Cook, Thomas H.
Electronic book text: $17.99
Children of Blood and Bone
Adeyemi, Tomi
Paperback: $14.99

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.