Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title


Beverly Hills Dead

Beverly Hills Dead( )
Author: Woods, Stuart
Series title:Rick Barron Ser.
Publication Date:Feb 2008
Publisher:Thorndike Press
Book Format:Hardback
List Price:USD $34.95
Book Details
Detailed Subjects: Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / City Life
Fiction / Performing Arts / Film, Television & Radio
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):6.39 x 8.83 x 0.98 Inches
Book Weight:1.26 Pounds
Author Biography
Woods, Stuart (Author)
Stuart Woods was born in Manchester, Georgia on January 9, 1938. He received a B. A. in sociology from the University of Georgia in 1959. He worked in the advertising business and eventually wrote two non-fiction books entitled Blue Water, Green Skipper and A Romantic's Guide to the Country Inns of Britain and Ireland. His first novel, Chiefs, was published in 1981. It won an Edgar Award and was made into a TV miniseries starring Charlton Heston. His other works include the Stone Barrington series, the Holly Barker series, the Will Lee series, the Ed Eagle series, the Rick Barron series and the Teddy Fay series. He won France's Prix de Literature Policiere for Imperfect Strangers. His autobiography, An Extravagant Life, was published in June 2022. Stuart Woods died on July 22, 2022, at his home in Lichfield, Connecticut. He was 84.


Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.

I do not wish to rate this title.