Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Cuttings

A Year in the Garden with Christopher Lloyd

Cuttings( )
Author: Lloyd, Christopher
Photographer: Buckley, Jonathan
Introduction by: Anderton, Stephen
Preface by: Chatto, Beth
Selected by: Petrie, Ruth
ISBN:978-1-84595-107-8
Publication Date:Apr 2008
Publisher:Penguin Random House
Book Format:Paperback
List Price:USD $39.95
Book Description:

In the tradition of Gertude Jekyll and Vita Sackville-West, Christopher Lloyd established an English country garden at Great Dixter in East Sussex, where he not only demonstrated his bold ideas but also wrote the books and journalism that profoundly influenced generations of garden-lovers. He constantly reshaped and replanted his garden at Great Dixter, because, as he said: "We don't want to be wishy-washy on the fence." He loved color, praising...
More Description

Book Details
Pages:400
Detailed Subjects: Gardening / Essays & Narratives
Biography & Autobiography / General
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):6 x 9 x 1.23 Inches
Book Weight:1.24 Pounds
Author Biography
Lloyd, Christopher (Author)


Jonathan Buckley is the author of the short story Briar Road which won the BBC National Short Story Award 2015 with a monetary award of $31,890.

030



Featured Books

Finding Chika
Albom, Mitch
Hardback: $24.99
Blowout
Maddow, Rachel
Hardback: $30.00
Paradise Lost
Milton, John
Paperback: $13.76

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.