Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title


Fight of the Century

Writers Reflect on 100 Years of Landmark ACLU Cases

Fight of the Century( )
Editor: Chabon, Michael
Waldman, Ayelet
Foreword by: Cole, Dave
Author: Nguyen, Viet Thanh
woodson, Jacqueline
Patchett, Ann
Bennett, Brit
Okazaki, Steven
Handler, David
Brooks, Geraldine
Gyasi, Yaa
De La Pava, Sergio
Eggers, Dave
Egan, Timothy
Yiyun, Li
Wolitzer, Meg
Tobar, Héctor
Hemon, Aleksandar
Strout, Elizabeth
Alameddine, Rabih
Rothman-Zecher, Moriel
Lethem, Jonathan
Rushdie, Salman
Groff, Lauren
Egan, Jennifer
Turow, Scott
Parker, Morgan
LaValle, Victor
Cunningham, Michael
Gaiman, Neil
Ward, Jesmyn
Sumney, Moses
Saunders, George
James, Marlon
Finnegan, William
Doerr, Anthony
Anders, C. J.
Childs, Brenda J.
Greer, Andrew Sean
Erdrich, Louise
LeBlanc, Adrian Nicole
Publication Date:Jan 2020
Publisher:Simon & Schuster
Imprint:Avid Reader Press
Book Format:Ebook
List Price:USD $1.99
Book Description:

The American Civil Liberties Union partners with award-winning authors Michael Chabon and Ayelet Waldman in this "forceful, beautifully written" (Associated Press) collection that brings together many of our greatest living writers, each contributing an original piece inspired by a historic ACLU case. On January 19, 1920, a small group of idealists and visionaries, including Helen Keller, Jane Addams, Roger Baldwin, and Crystal Eastman, founded the American...
More Description

Book Details
Detailed Subjects: Political Science / Civil Rights
Author Biography
Nguyen, Viet Thanh (Editor)
Michael Chabon was born in Washington, D.C. on May 24, 1963. He received a B.A. in English literature from the University of Pittsburgh in 1985 and a Master of Fine Arts degree in English writing at the University of California at Irvine in 1987.

Chabon found success at the age of 24, when William Morrow publishing house offered him $155,000, a near-record sum, for the rights to his first novel The Mysteries of Pittsburgh, which was his thesis in graduate school. After The Mysteries of Pittsburgh became a national bestseller, he began writing a series of short stories about a little boy dealing with his parents' divorce. The stories, which in part appeared in The New Yorker and G.Q., were bound together in 1991 into a volume titled A Model World and Other Stories. His other works include Wonder Boys, The Astonishing Secret of Awesome Man, Telegraph Avenue, and Pop: Fatherhood in Pieces. In 2001 he won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction for his novel The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay. He and Ayelet Waldman are co-editors of, Kingdom of Olives and Ash: Writers Confront the Occupation..


Featured Books

The Black Box
Connelly, Michael
Paperback: $12.00
Pride and Prejudice
Austen, Jane
Hardback: $17.00
The Other Woman
Jones, Sandie
Paperback: $12.00

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.

I do not wish to rate this title.