Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Generations

Generations( )
Author: Rogers, Pattiann
Series title:Penguin Poets Ser.
ISBN:978-0-14-200450-0
Publication Date:May 2004
Publisher:Penguin Publishing Group
Imprint:Penguin Books
Book Format:Paperback
List Price:USD $20.00
Book Description:

Winner of the John Burroughs Medal for Lifetime Achievement in Nature Poetry Pattiann Rogers, one of America's finest contemporary poets, has won a reputation for densely detailed, thickly textured poems describing the natural world and one's place in it that are informed by a broad knowledge of science.  In the tradition of Emerson, Whitman, and A. R. Ammons, Rogers's wise and complex poems read like a series of witty but deeply felt explorations of the...
More Description

Book Details
Pages:128
Detailed Subjects: Poetry / General
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):6.02 x 9 x 0.34 Inches
Book Weight:0.33 Pounds



Featured Books

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
Carroll, Lewis
Paperback: $6.95
To the Lighthouse
Woolf, Virginia
Paperback: $12.00
To the Lighthouse
Woolf, Virginia
Paperback: $16.99

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.