Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title


Haruki Murakami Manga Stories 2

The Second Bakery Attack; Samsa in Love; Thailand

Haruki Murakami Manga Stories 2( )
Author: Murakami, Haruki
Adapted by: Deveney, Jc
Illustrator: PMGL,
Publication Date:Apr 2024
Publisher:Tuttle Publishing
Book Format:Hardback
List Price:USD $19.99
Book Description:

Haruki Murakami's best-loved stories finally in graphic novel form!

Book Details
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):7.26 x 10.33 x 0.68 Inches
Book Weight:1.309 Pounds
Author Biography
Murakami, Haruki (Author)
Haruki Murakami was born on January 12, 1949 in Kyoto, Japan and studied at Tokyo's Waseda University. He opened a coffeehouse/jazz bar in the capital called Peter Cat with his wife. He became a full-time author following the publication of his first novel, Hear the Wind Sing, in 1979.

He writes both fiction and non-fiction works. His fiction works include Norwegian Wood, Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage, The Strange Library, and Men Without Women. Several of his stories have been adapted for the stage and as films. His nonfiction works include What I Talk About When I Talk About Running. He has received numerous literary awards including the Franz Kafka Prize for Kafka on the Shore, the Yomiuri Prize for The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle, and the Jerusalem Prize. He has translated into Japanese literature written by F. Scott Fitzgerald, Raymond Carver, Truman Capote, John Irving, and Paul Theroux.


Featured Books

The Black Box
Connelly, Michael
Paperback: $12.00
The Sun Is Also a Star
Yoon, Nicola
Paperback: $8.99
Pride and Prejudice
Austen, Jane
Hardback: $17.00

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.

I do not wish to rate this title.