Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Humboldt

Life on America's Marijuana Frontier

Humboldt( )
Author: Brady, Emily
Read by: Bennett, Erin
Collyer, Will
Warner, Sonny
Woren, Dan
ISBN:978-1-4789-7811-4
Publication Date:Jun 2013
Publisher:Grand Central Publishing
Book Format:Downloadable audio file
List Price:USD $19.98
Book Description:

In the vein of Susan Orlean's The Orchid Thief and Deborah Feldman's Unorthodox, journalist Emily Brady journeys into a secretive subculture--one that marijuana built. Humboldt: Life on America's Marijuana Frontier Say the words "Humboldt County" to a stranger and you might receive a knowing grin. The name is infamous, and yet the place, and its inhabitants, have been nearly impenetrable. Until now. Humboldt is a narrative...
More Description




Featured Books

Lost Children Archive
Luiselli, Valeria
Hardback: $27.95
I Owe You One
Kinsella, Sophie
Hardback: $27.00
Never Enough
Grisel, Judith
Electronic book text:

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.