Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

I Have Some Questions for You

A Novel

I Have Some Questions for You( )
Author: Makkai, Rebecca
ISBN:978-0-593-49014-3
Publication Date:Feb 2023
Publisher:Penguin Publishing Group
Imprint:Viking
Book Format:Hardback
List Price:USD $28.00
Book Description:

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER  Named a Best Book of 2023 by The Washington Post, People, USA Today, NPR, Esquire, Good Housekeeping, Real Simple, The Boston Globe, CrimeReads and more "A twisty, immersive whodunit perfect for fans of Donna Tartt's The Secret History." --People  "Spellbinding." --The New York Times Book Review "[An]...
More Description

Book Details
Pages:448
Detailed Subjects: Fiction / Women
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):6.16 x 9.26 x 1.4 Inches
Book Weight:1.412 Pounds
Author Biography
Makkai, Rebecca (Author)
Rebecca Makkai is an author, based in the Chicago area. She holds as MA from Middlebury College's Bread Loaf School of English and a BA from Washington and Lee University. She was an elementary Montessori teacher for twelve years before becoming a writer. She is on the MFA faculties of Sierra Nevada College and Northwestern University. And she is the Artistic Director of StoryStudio Chicago.

She has had her short fiction published in such anthologies as The Pushcart Prize XLI, The Best American Short Stories, The Best American Nonrequired Reading, New Stories from the Midwest, and Best American Fantasy. She has a short story collection entitled Music for Wartime. She won the 2017 Pushcart prize for short fiction. Her first novel was entitled The Borrower. Her other novels include The Hundred-Year House and The Great Believers. She won the 2019 Andrew Carnegie Medal for fiction with her novel, The Great Believers.

030



Featured Books

Master Slave Husband Wife
Woo, Ilyon
Paperback: $19.99
The House of Hidden Meanings
RuPaul
Hardback: $29.99
After Annie
Quindlen, Anna
Hardback: $30.00

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.