Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

The American Way of Eating

Undercover at Walmart, Applebee's, Farm Fields and the Dinner Table

The American Way of Eating( )
Author: McMillan, Tracie
ISBN:978-1-4391-7197-4
Publication Date:Feb 2012
Publisher:Scribner
Imprint:Scribner
Book Format:Ebook
List Price:Contact Supplier contact
Book Description:

The New York Times bestselling work of undercover journalism in the tradition of Barbara Ehrenreich's Nickel and Dimed that fully investigates our food system to explain what keeps Americans from eating well--and what we can do about it. When award-winning (and working-class) journalist Tracie McMillan saw foodies swooning over $9 organic tomatoes, she couldn't help but wonder: What about the rest of us? Why do working Americans eat the way we do? And...
More Description



Featured Books

The Prince
Machiavelli, Niccolo
Hardback: $12.99
The Current
Johnston, Tim
Paperback: $16.95
Little Women
Alcott, Louisa May
Paperback: $43.99

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.