Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

The Boys in the Boat

The True Story of an American Team's Epic Journey to Win Gold at the 1936 Olympics

The Boys in the Boat( )
Author: Brown, Daniel James
ISBN:978-1-4104-9956-1
Publication Date:Mar 2017
Publisher:Cengage Gale
Book Format:Hardback
List Price:USD $22.99
Book Description:

A #1 New York Times Bestseller Adapted for Young ReadersInspiration for the PBS American Experience Documentary 'The Boys of '36'For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Great Depression comes the astonishing tale of nine working-class boys from the American West who at the 1936 Olympics showed the world what true grit really meant. With rowers who were the sons of loggers, shipyard workers, and farmers, the University of Washington's eight-oar crew was never expected to...
More Description

Book Details
Pages:354
Detailed Subjects: Sports & Recreation / Olympics & Paralympics
Biography & Autobiography / Sports
Sports & Recreation / Water Sports
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):5.75 x 8.81 x 1.19 Inches
Author Biography
Brown, Daniel James (Author)
Daniel James Brown was born in Berkeley, California. He received a Bachelor of Arts degree in English at the University of California at Berkeley and a Master of Arts degree from the University of California at Los Angeles. He has taught writing at San Jose State University and Stanford University.

He is the author of The Indifferent Stars Above: The Harrowing Saga of a Donner Party Bride, Under a Flaming Sky: The Great Hinckley Firestorm of 1894, and The Boys in the Boat.

030



Featured Books

These Truths
Lepore, Jill
Paperback: $19.95
The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde
Stevenson, Robert Louis
Paperback: $12.99
Paradise Lost
Milton, John
Paperback: $13.76

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.