Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title


The Grooming of Alice

The Grooming of Alice( )
Author: Naylor, Phyllis Reynolds
Series title:The Alice McKinley Ser.
Publication Date:Oct 2001
Publisher:Perfection Learning Corporation
Book Format:Hardback
List Price:USD $12.65
Book Description:

In this 12th book about Alice, the summer before ninth grade is filled with joys, sorrow, and more than a few surprises for Alice and her friends.

Book Details
Detailed Subjects: Juvenile Fiction / General
Juvenile Fiction / Social Themes / Friendship
Juvenile Fiction / Concepts / Seasons
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):4.1 x 7 x 0.8 Inches
Book Weight:0.35 Pounds
Author Biography
Reynolds Naylor, Phyllis (Author)
Phyllis Reynolds Naylor was born in Anderson, Indiana on January 4, 1933. She received a bachelor's degree from American University in 1963. Her first children's book, The Galloping Goat and Other Stories, was published in 1965. She has written more than 135 children and young adult books including Witch's Sister, The Witch Returns, The Bodies in the Bessledorf Hotel, A String of Chances, The Keeper, Walker's Crossing, Bernie Magruder and the Bats in the Belfry, Please Do Feed the Bears, and The Agony of Alice, which was the first book in the Alice series. She has received several awards including the Edgar Allan Poe Award for Night Cry and the Newberry Award for Shiloh.


Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.

I do not wish to rate this title.