Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

The Strays

The Strays( )
Author: Bitto, Emily
ISBN:978-1-4555-3770-9
Publication Date:Jan 2017
Publisher:Grand Central Publishing
Imprint:Twelve
Book Format:Ebook
List Price:Contact Supplier contact
Book Description:

NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW EDITOR'S CHOICE For readers of Atonement, a hauntingly powerful story about the fierce friendship between three sisters and their friend as they grow up on the outskirts of their parents' wild and bohemian artistic lives. On her first day at a new school, Lily befriends Eva and her sisters Beatrice and Heloise, daughters of the infamous avant-garde painter Evan Trentham. An only child from an unremarkable,...
More Description

Author Biography
Bitto, Emily (Author)


Emily Bitto won the Stella Prize 2015 with her title The Strays. She was presented with the $50,000 prize at an awards ceremony in Melbourne on 21 April, 2015. She is also shortlisted for the Dobbie Literary Awards 2015 for this same title. She will be featured at the Ubud Writers and Readers Festival 2015 program. She will also be high lighted in the fiction edition line-up 2015 presented by the Big Issue.

030



Featured Books

The Last Widow
Slaughter, Karin
Hardback: $27.99
Blowout
Maddow, Rachel
Electronic book text:
Blowout
Maddow, Rachel
Hardback: $30.00

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.