Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

The Tender Bar

A Memoir

The Tender Bar( )
Author: Moehringer, J. R.
ISBN:978-1-4013-8641-2
Publication Date:Sep 2005
Publisher:Hyperion Press
Book Format:Ebook
List Price:Contact Supplier contact
Book Description:

In the tradition of This Boy's Life and The Liar's Club, THE TENDER BAR is a raucous, poignant, luminously written memoir about a boy striving to become a man and his romance with a bar.

Author Biography
Moehringer, J. R. (Author)
J. R. Moehringer is a Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist and novelist. He is the author of The Tender Bar (2005) and Sutton (2012). He collaborated on Andre Aggassi's memoir Open (2012).

Moehringer graduated from Yale University in 1986. He began his journalism career as a news assistant at The New York Times later moving to Breckenridge, Colorado to work at the Rocky Mountain News and even later he became a reporter for the Orange County bureau of the Los Angeles Times. Moehringer eventually was sent to Atlanta to serve as the LA Times national correspondent on the south.

Moehringer received the Literary Award, PEN Center USA West and the Livingston Award for Young Journalists, both in 1997 and a Pulitzer Prize for Feature Writing in 2000.

030



Featured Books

Chances Are ...
Russo, Richard
Hardback: $26.95
Kochland
Leonard, Christopher
Hardback: $35.00
Because Internet
McCulloch, Gretchen
Hardback: $26.00

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.