Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Toms River

A Story of Science and Salvation

Toms River( )
Author: Fagin, Dan
ISBN:978-0-553-80653-3
Publication Date:Mar 2013
Publisher:Random House Publishing Group
Imprint:Bantam
Book Format:Hardback
List Price:USD $28.00
Book Description:

The riveting true story of a small town ravaged by industrial pollution, Toms River melds hard-hitting investigative reporting, a fascinating scientific detective story, and an unforgettable cast of characters into a sweeping narrative in the tradition of A Civil Action, The Emperor of All Maladies, and The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks. One of New Jersey's seemingly innumerable quiet seaside towns, Toms River became the unlikely setting for a...
More Description

Book Details
Pages:560
Detailed Subjects: Technology & Engineering / Environmental / Water Supply
Science / Environmental Science
Medical / Oncology / General
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):6.318 x 9.204 x 1.365 Inches
Book Weight:2.006 Pounds



Featured Books

I Owe You One
Kinsella, Sophie
Electronic book text:
The Golden Tresses of the Dead
Bradley, Alan
Hardback: $35.99
Lost Children Archive
Luiselli, Valeria
Hardback: $27.95

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.