Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Where I Live Now

Where I Live Now( )
Author: Butala, Sharon
ISBN:978-1-4767-9048-0
Publication Date:Apr 2017
Publisher:Simon & Schuster
Book Format:Hardback
List Price:USD $23.00
Book Description:

An intimate and uplifting book about finding renewal and hope through grief and loss. "It was a terrible life; it was an enchanted life; it was a blessed life. And, of course, one day it ended." --Sharon Butala In the tradition of Joan Didion's The Year of Magical Thinking, Diana Athill's Somewhere Towards the End, and Atul Gawande's Being Mortal comes a revelatory new book from one of our beloved writers. When Sharon...
More Description

Book Details
Author Biography
Butala, Sharon (Author)
Sharon Butala was born in Nipawin, Saskatchewan, in 1940. She was educated in small towns in Saskatoon, and at the University of Saskatchewan.

Butala gave up work as a Special Educator to become a novelist, short story writer, and writer of creative non-fiction. Her book, The Perfection of the Morning reached number one on the bestseller list in July '94. She is one of Canada's most acclaimed authors.

Her first short story collection, Queen of the Headaches, was shortlisted for a Governor General's Award in 1986. Her trilogy of novels, The Gates of the Sun, Luna, and The Fourth Archangel, formed an evocative and highly praised portrait of prairie life. Her most recent short story collection, Fever, won the 1992 Authors Awards for Paperback Fiction. Her first non-fiction work, Perfection of the Morning, was nominated for a Governor General's Award and won the Saskatchewan non-Fiction Award and The Spirit of Saskatchewan Award in 1994.

030

Book Seller

Condition

Price

Shipping

Total

Loading Stock Details...


NEW!
Bowker Bookwire™ App

Bookwire is a mobile app for your iPhone that gives you the ability to scan a barcode or enter ISBN, access book records and add titles to wish lists. Android app on Google Play itunes_store

Featured Books

Pride and Prejudice
Austen, Jane
Paperback: $73.99
The Designs of Lord Randolph Cavanaugh
Laurens, Stephanie
Paperback: $7.99
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz
Baum, L. Frank
Paperback: $28.99

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.