Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title


Writers of the Future

The Best New Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year

Writers of the Future( )
Created by: Hubbard, L. Ron
Author: Silverberg, Robert
Linahn, Val
Card, Orson Scott
Colter, Liz
Eckheart, Paul
Forrest, Amanda E.
Hardwick, C. Stuart
Henderson, Randy
Jordan, Timothy
Kazantsev, Oleg
Lay, Anaea
Likitalo, Leena
Lindahn, Val
Madden, Terry
Norton, K. C.
O'Keefe, Megan E.
Resnick, Mike
O'Meara, Shauna
Designed by: Hickman, Stephen
Editor: Wolverton, Dave
Farland, David
Illustrator: Bolan, Cassandre
Brewster, Adam
Coviello, Vicent-Michael
Fagan, Kirbi
Golitz, Vanessa
Kim, Kristie
Lim, Seonhee
Mota, Bernardo
Smith, Trevor
Sonea, Andrew
Talbot, Michael
Webb, Sarah
Series title:L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Ser.
Publication Date:May 2014
Publisher:Galaxy Press, LLC
Book Format:Paperback
List Price:USD $15.95
Book Description:

Celebrate New WritersNew Winners New Worlds

Writers of the Future: Volume 30

This is your window into incredible worlds of wizardry, warfare and wonder.

This is your escape into...
More Description

Book Details
Detailed Subjects: Fiction / Science Fiction / General
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):6 x 9 Inches
Author Biography
Silverberg, Robert (Created by)
L. Ron Hubbard was born in Tilden, Nebraska on March 13, 1911. He attended George Washington University and Princeton University. He began his career as a writer for pulp magazines and later as a science fiction writer. His science fiction works include the Buckskin Brigades, Final Blackout, Fear, The Kingslayer, and Black Towers to Danger.

His book, Dianetics, was published in 1950. He spent the next 30 years devoting himself to the development of Dianetics and Scientology. In 1954, he founded the Church of Scientology.

In the 1980s, he published his final fiction works Battlefield Earth and the Mission Earth series, which won the Cosmos 2000 Award from French readers and the Nova Science Fiction Award from Italy's Perseo Libri. He died on January 24, 1986.


Featured Books

Paradise Lost
Milton, John
Paperback: $11.00
Little Women
Alcott, Louisa May
Paperback: $43.99
She Said
Kantor, Jodi
Hardback: $28.00

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.

I do not wish to rate this title.