Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title


Writers of the Future Volume 31

Writers of the Future Volume 31( )
Author: Hubbard, L. Ron
Anderson, Kevin A.
Card, Orson Scott
Moesta, Rebecca
Niven, Larry
Parkin, Scott R.
Murray, Samantha
English, Kary
Banker, Michael T.
Hughes, Amy H.
Davis, Daniel J.
Chapman, Zach
Claxton, Krystal
Pantazis, Steve
Joss, Sharon
Habershaw, Auston
Shoemaker, Martin L.
Napper, Tim
Editor: Farland, David
Illustrator: Chi Lee, Tung
Lockamy, Michelle
Siu, Emily
Liu, Shuangjian
Payton, Taylor
Dutta, Amit
Brock, Alex
Septer, Quinlan
Nyung Yoon, Choong
Nelson, Megen
Kelchner, Megan
Tyka, Daniel
Series title:L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Ser.
Publication Date:May 2015
Publisher:Galaxy Press, LLC
Book Format:Ebook
List Price:USD $6.99
Book Description:

The future is here...the future is now!  Orson Scott Card, Kevin J. Anderson and Larry Niven have seen the future. Now, you can, too. A constellation of the brightest lights in the Science Fiction and Fantasy firmament have judged these authors to be the best, the brightest, the truest emerging stars in the field. From Alien Invasion to Alternate History, from Cyberpunk to Comic Fantasy to Post-Apocalyptic Worlds, these are the winning writers who...
More Description

Book Details
Detailed Subjects: Fiction / Anthologies (Multiple Authors)
Fiction / Science Fiction / Collections & Anthologies
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):9.625 x 5.625 x 1 Inches
Book Weight:2 Pounds
Author Biography
Hubbard, L. Ron (Author)
L. Ron Hubbard was born in Tilden, Nebraska on March 13, 1911. He attended George Washington University and Princeton University. He began his career as a writer for pulp magazines and later as a science fiction writer. His science fiction works include the Buckskin Brigades, Final Blackout, Fear, The Kingslayer, and Black Towers to Danger.

His book, Dianetics, was published in 1950. He spent the next 30 years devoting himself to the development of Dianetics and Scientology. In 1954, he founded the Church of Scientology.

In the 1980s, he published his final fiction works Battlefield Earth and the Mission Earth series, which won the Cosmos 2000 Award from French readers and the Nova Science Fiction Award from Italy's Perseo Libri. He died on January 24, 1986.


Featured Books

A Christmas Carol
Dickens, Charles
Paperback: $5.99
A Christmas Carol
Dickens, Charles
Paperback: $5.59
The Ides of March
Wilder, Thornton
Paperback: $16.99

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.

I do not wish to rate this title.