Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Birth

Three Mothers, Nine Months, and Pregnancy in America

Birth( )
Author: Grant, Rebecca
ISBN:978-1-9821-7043-1
Publication Date:Apr 2024
Publisher:Simon & Schuster
Imprint:Avid Reader Press
Book Format:Paperback
List Price:USD $20.00
Book Description:

"An important book...Grant is a good storyteller, subtle and compassionate." --The New York Times Book Review In the tradition of Random Family and Evicted, a gripping blend of rigorous, intimate on-the-ground reporting and deep social history of reproductive health that follows three first-time mothers as they experience pregnancy and childbirth in today's America. Journalist Rebecca Grant provides us with a...
More Description

Book Details
Pages:384
Detailed Subjects: Medical / Reproductive Medicine & Technology
Health & Fitness / Pregnancy & Childbirth
Social Science / Women's Studies
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):5.5 x 8.375 x 0.9 Inches
Book Weight:0.63 Pounds



Featured Books

Pretty Baby
Kubica, Mary
Paperback: $18.99
Reading Genesis
Robinson, Marilynne
Hardback: $29.00
Grief Is for People
Crosley, Sloane
Hardback: $27.00

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.