Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

Publish and Perish

Three Tales of Tenure and Terror

Publish and Perish( )
Author: Hynes, James
ISBN:978-0-312-15628-2
Publication Date:Jun 1997
Publisher:Picador
Book Format:Hardback
List Price:USD $24.00
Book Description:

Three short novellas comprise a unique collection of academic satire, in which a couple struggles with their tenure-track commuter marriage, an anthropologist witnesses a bizarre druidic ritual, and a junior history professor must defend her ideology and her life.

Book Details
Pages:338
Detailed Subjects: Fiction / Thrillers / General
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):5.88 x 8.56 x 1.19 Inches
Book Weight:1.14 Pounds
Author Biography
Hynes, James (Author)
Writer James Hynes loves cats and has worked them into several of his publications, including his collection of three novellas entitled Publish and Perish: Three Tales of Tenure and Terror. A combination of horror story and academic satire, Publish and Perish was the result of Hynes yearning to create horror stories in the vein of Edgar Allen Poe and M.R. James. Hynes first gained national attention in 1990 with the publication of The Wild Colonial Boy. In addition, his essays on television criticism have appeared in Mother Jones and Utne Reader.

030



Featured Books

The Hunting Party
Foley, Lucy
Paperback: $16.99
Paradise Lost
Milton, John
Electronic book text:
Canada
Ford, Richard
Paperback: $15.95

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.