Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

The American Way of Eating

Undercover at Walmart, Applebee's, Farm Fields and the Dinner Table

The American Way of Eating( )
Author: McMillan, Tracie
ISBN:978-1-4391-7196-7
Publication Date:Oct 2012
Publisher:Scribner
Imprint:Scribner
Book Format:Paperback
List Price:USD $18.00
Book Description:

The New York Times bestselling work of undercover journalism in the tradition of Barbara Ehrenreich's Nickel and Dimed that fully investigates our food system to explain what keeps Americans from eating well--and what we can do about it. When award-winning (and working-class) journalist Tracie McMillan saw foodies swooning over $9 organic tomatoes, she couldn't help but wonder: What about the rest of us? Why do working Americans eat the way we do? And...
More Description

Book Details
Pages:352
Detailed Subjects: Social Science / Agriculture & Food
Business & Economics / Industries / Food Industry
Cooking / Regional & Ethnic / American / General
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):5.5 x 8.375 x 0.9 Inches
Book Weight:0.605 Pounds



Featured Books

Melmoth
Perry, Sarah
Paperback: $16.99
The Winemaker's Wife
Harmel, Kristin
Hardback: $28.00
Little Women
Alcott, Louisa May
Paperback: $43.99

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.