Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

The Case of the Missing Moonstone (the Wollstonecraft Detective Agency, Book 1)

The Case of the Missing Moonstone (the Wollstonecraft Detective Agency, Book 1)( )
Author: Stratford, Jordan
Illustrator: Murphy, Kelly
Series title:The Wollstonecraft Detective Agency Ser.
ISBN:978-0-385-75441-5
Publication Date:Jan 2015
Publisher:Random House Children's Books
Imprint:Knopf Books for Young Readers
Book Format:Hardback
List Price:USD $19.99
Book Description:

History, mystery, and science collide in a new series for middle-grade readers, perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and Lemony Snicket!   Jordan Stratford imagines an alternate 1826, where Ada Lovelace (the world's first computer programmer) and Mary Shelley (author of Frankenstein) meet as girls and form a secret detective agency!   Lady Ada Byron, age eleven, is a genius. Isolated, awkward and...
More Description

Book Details
Pages:240
Detailed Subjects: Juvenile Fiction / General
Juvenile Fiction / Mysteries & Detective Stories
Juvenile Fiction / Historical / Europe
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):5.37 x 8 x 0.75 Inches
Book Weight:0.65 Pounds



Featured Books

Meditations
Aurelius, Marcus
Paperback: $14.99
The Sun Is Also a Star
Yoon, Nicola
Paperback: $8.99
This American Ex-Wife
Lenz, Lyz
Hardback: $28.00

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.