Search Type
  • All
  • Subject
  • Title
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • Series Title
Search Title

Download

The Shadows

The Shadows( 1 customer ratings | )
Author: West, Jacqueline
Series title:The Books of Elsewhere Ser.
ISBN:978-0-14-241872-7
Publication Date:Jun 2011
Publisher:Penguin Young Readers Group
Imprint:Puffin Books
Book Format:Paperback
List Price:USD $8.99
Book Description:

For fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap comes the first book in the award-winning, New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series. This house is keeping secrets . . . When eleven-year-old Olive and her parents move into the crumbling mansion on Linden Street and find it filled with mysterious paintings, Olive knows the place is creepy--but it isn't until she encounters its three talking cats that she realizes...
More Description

Book Details
Pages:272
Detailed Subjects: Juvenile Fiction / General
Juvenile Fiction / Science Fiction / General
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile Fiction / Art
Juvenile Fiction / Animals / Cats
Physical Dimensions (W X L X H):5.13 x 7.75 x 0.71 Inches
Book Weight:0.516 Pounds
Author Biography
West, Jacqueline (Author)
Jacqueline West was born in Red Wing, Minnesota on December 29, 1979. She received a BM in voice performance with a minor in English from the University of Wisconsin. Her works include the Books of Elsewhere series and Cherma, a series of poems about Wisconsin's Bohemian immigrants. Her poetry has appeared in several print and online publications. She won the 2008 Dorothy Sargent Rosenberg prize for poetry.

030



Featured Books

Fall; or, Dodge in Hell
Stephenson, Neal
Paperback: $21.99
A Better Man
Penny, Louise
Paperback: $9.99
Reacher Said Nothing
Martin, Andy
Paperback: $19.95

Rate this title:

Select your rating below then click 'submit'.






I do not wish to rate this title.